The Hunt

digital cover of The Time Writer and The Hunt, book 3 in The Time Writer series by Alex R Crawford. A woman wearing cloak, flanked by 2 Irish Wolfhounds, sees a historical soldier shooting a rifle through a time portal

Beware of doorways through time… and a fool’s gold

 Amelia Spencer, reluctant time traveler, has two goals: settle down with Henry, and get a cat. Hunted by Casper, Amelia and Henry tumble back in time to late 1755.  Surviving Braddock’s March was easier than being hunted by a former so-called friend.

 A drought has devastated crops throughout the colony. Attacks on frontier homesteads are on the rise. And Lord and Lady Spencer have a little problem with safekeeping their stash of Blackbeard’s treasure.

How will she keep her newfound family safe from enemies close-to-home and dangers on the frontier?

The Time Writer and The Hunt is a Historical Time Travel Adventure exploring the struggles of the Colonial Virginia frontier and the hidden treasures of the past, through the wit and mindset of a 21st Century woman.


Available for purchase on Amazon or included with your
Kindle Unlimited subscription

Leaves Kindle Unlimited on
January 2, 2024


Click the “Paperback” tab to purchase at your favorite online retailer.

Signed Paperback

Click the “Paperback” tab to purchase at your favorite online retailer.

Reading Order

Prequel: The Cloak

Season 1 1750s Virginia – French and Indian War

Book 1: The Notebook

Book 2: The March

Book 3: The Hunt

Season 2 1690s – The Golden Age of Piracy

Book 4: The Escape

Book 5: The Chase (Tentative release: January 2024)

Book 6: The Surrender (Tentative release: May 2024)

Other Titles in The Time Writer Series

Season 2