The Time Writer Series

Reading Order

Prequel: The Cloak

Season 1 1750s Virginia – French and Indian War

Book 1: The Notebook

Book 2: The March

Book 3: The Hunt

Season 2 1690s – The Golden Age of Piracy

Book 4: The Escape

Book 5: The Chase (Tentative release: January 2024)

Book 6: The Surrender (Tentative release: May 2024)

Series prequel

Digital cover for The Time Writer and The Cloak A historical time travel adventure, Alex R Crawford, image of woman wearing green cloak in dark alley walking into bright light time portal

Season 1

Beware of doorways through time…

Join unwitting Time Traveler and author, Amelia Murray, as she travels to 1754 Virginia. Experience the adventure of Colonial America on the cusp of the French and Indian War through the eyes and wit of a modern day woman.

Season 2

Beware of doorways through time… and Pirates!

Join Amelia Spencer as she stumbles back to the Golden Age of Piracy. Experience the adventure from 1690s Scotland through the end of the era. 

The Escape now available!